2019 Tift Adjunct Faculty Award

The 2019 Tift Adjunct Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients:
L to R: Dr. Susan Thornton (Macon Teacher Education); Ms. Haroldeen Swearingen (Centers Teacher Education); Dr. Aleigha Henderson-Rosser (Educational Leadership); and Dr. Kara Cowdrick (Atlanta Teacher Education)


Mercer’s TCOE faculty are transformational educators and researchers who devote themselves to expanding their students’ understanding both in and outside of the classroom. Our faculty value the search for truth, the independence of thought, and the diversity of viewpoints that characterize a meaningful educational experience. Their efforts combine numerous strategic initiatives that provide real-world opportunities for students within their communities and throughout the world.